April 1, 2019


Classical structures, Jazz harmonies, Rock grooves, and lyric melodies bridge contemporary music to the past in Raphael Fusco's debut Album "Remixed."

The album features world premiere recordings of Fusco's award-winning compositions for solo piano, including Remixes on a Theme by Händel, Nouvelles Pieces de Clavecin, On Solid Ground, and Three Chorales.

Track List:

1. Remixes on a Theme by Handel: I. Largo vivace 01:49
2. Remixes on a Theme by Handel: II. Andante comodo 00:59
3. Remixes on a Theme by Handel: III. Più mosso 00:44
4. Remixes on a Theme by Handel: IV. Tranquillo 01:16
5. Remixes on a Theme by Handel: V. Adagio 01:27
6. Remixes on a Theme by Handel: VI. Andantino 01:07
7. Remixes on a Theme by Handel: VII. Fuga 04:13
8. Nouvelles Pièces de Clavecin: I. Tocade 04:14
9. Nouvelles Pièces de Clavecin: II. Labyrinthe 03:33
10. Nouvelles Pièces de Clavcein: III. Passacaille 05:06
11. Nouvelles Pièces de Clavecin: IV. Gavotte en Rondeau 01:24
12. Nouvelles Pièces de Clavecin: V. Fugue (on the Theme from "30 Rock") 02:41
13. On Sold Ground: I. A Link to the Past 02:29
14. On Solid Ground: II. Daydream 04:01
15. On Solid Ground: III. Chaconne 03:15
16. Three Chorales: I. Soul, Adorn Thyself with Gladness 04:55
17. Three Chorales: II. Come, Sweet Death 03:48
18. Three Chorales: III. Breathe on Me, Breath of God 02:57

"Highly emotional, with soothing phrasing and stunning sonic ideas."

- JazzCorner
"Baroque and modern so adeptly connected....Modern music celebrated with a frenetic ovation."

- Rheinische Post
"Fusco can do it all, from whisper quiet to percussive and lush, allowing the sound to truly take flight.

-All About Jazz